Skip to main content

10/25/2021 Assessment Community Weekly

ICYMI: STAR reports and IVP Tool available again

Thank you for your patience as we repaired the unanticipated issue.

Congratulations to the new association presidents!

We look forward to working with you and your leadership teams!

  • Assessors Association President, Jeneen Hill (Collins, Evans, North Collins)
  • Association of County Real Property Tax Directors President, Don Weber (Onondaga County)

ICYMI: For those who were unable to attend the conferences, our 2021 conference presentation is now online.

Reminder: 2:00 p.m. webinar on Tuesday, October 26

On Tuesday, October 26 at 2:00 p.m., we’ll hold a webinar to walk through the final solar and wind appraisal model and answer your questions.

To join the webinar, use this link:

Event number: 161 821 4701

Password (if needed): Solar2022

For the audio portion of the meeting, you will be prompted to call in or receive a call back.

If you will not have access to a computer, smartphone, or tablet at the time of the webinar, you can still listen in.

Call: 1-518-549-0500

Access code: 161 821 4701

Tip o’ the hat to the members of RPTAC

On Thursday, October 28, the Real Property Tax Administration Committee (RPTAC) will meet virtually. RPTAC has been in place for decades to serve as an advisory committee and sounding board for topics relating to assessment and property tax administration. Many thanks to the assessor and county director members and the wealth of experience and insight they bring:


  • Jeneen Hill (NYSAA President)
  • Warren Wheeler (NYSAA Executive Director)
  • Rob Bick (Clay)
  • Tom Donato (Amityville, Garden City, Great Neck, Kings Point, Lake Success)
  • Anne Sapienza (Stafford)
  • J. Todd Wiley (New Windsor)


  • Teri Ross (Queensbury)
  • Curt Schoeberl (Shawangunk)

County Directors

  • Don Weber (County Directors Association President)
  • Candy Akin (Lewis)
  • Karen Ambroz (Wayne)
  • Barry Baker (Hamilton) 
  • Laura Chadwick (Washington)
  • Jay Franklin (Tompkins)


  • Rebecca Marsala (Madison)
  • Catherine Weisse (Dutchess)