
Fuel cell credit expires — Effective for tax years beginning on or 
after January 1, 2009, the tax credit for fuel cell electric generating 
equipment expired. However, if you have unused carryforwards 
of previously-earned credits, you may use them until they are 
exhausted.

Fee for payments returned by banks — A new law allows the 
Tax Department to charge a $50 fee when a check, money order, 
or electronic payment is returned by a bank for nonpayment. 
However, if an electronic payment is returned as a result of an error 
by the bank or the department, the department won’t charge the 
fee. If your payment is returned, we will send a separate bill for $50 
for each return or other tax document associated with the returned 
payment.

General information
To be eligible to elect federal subchapter S corporation status, 
the bank must not use the reserve method of accounting for 
bad debts, either because it is a large bank and is required 
under Internal Revenue Code (IRC) section 585 to use the direct 
charge-off method, or because the bank is a small bank and has 
elected to use the direct charge-off method. The bank must also 
meet all federal subchapter S corporation eligibility requirements.

Definitions
For the purpose of these instructions, New York S corporation is a 
corporation taxable under Tax Law Article 32, for which a New York 
S election has been made by the filing of Form CT-6, Election by a 
Federal S Corporation to be Treated As a New York S Corporation. 

For the purpose of these instructions, New York C corporation is a 
corporation taxable under Tax Law Article 32 that is not a New York 
S corporation.

Qualified subchapter S subsidiary (QSSS) is a corporation that is a 
qualified subchapter S subsidiary under IRC section 1361(b)(3)(B).

Overview of tax computation
Article 32 provides that a New York bank S corporation must pay 
the higher of (1) the tax on entire net income (ENI), computed as if 
the S corporation had not made the federal S corporation election, 
reduced by the Article 22 tax equivalent or (2) the fixed dollar 
minimum tax of $250. However, as the Article 22 tax equivalent rate 
of 7.875% is greater than the Article 32 ENI tax rate of 7.1%, the 
fixed dollar minimum tax will be the higher amount for this tax year.

A New York S corporation is not subject to the metropolitan 
transportation business tax (MTA surcharge).

To compute ENI on Form CT-32-S, you must begin by completing 
the following schedules on Form CT-32, Banking Corporation 
Franchise Tax Return:
—	Schedule B, lines 22 through 59a (To complete Schedule B, 

you may also have to complete Schedules E, F, and G on 
Form CT-32.) 

—	Schedule H, lines 108 through 123, and lines 125 through 128

In addition, refer to Form CT-32-I, Instructions for Form CT-32, 
for information regarding the completion of header information, 
computation of interest and penalties, refund, and computation of 
ENI and the issuer’s allocation percentage. Attach all applicable 
schedules to Form CT‑32‑S.

With the exception of the special additional mortgage recording 
tax credit, an Article 32 New York S corporation cannot apply tax 
credits against its New York State franchise tax liability. Instead, 
any tax credits earned by such a corporation flow through to its 

Up-to-date information affecting your tax return
Visit our Web site for tax law changes or forms corrections that occurred 
after the forms and instructions were printed (see Need help? ).

Changes for 2009
Credit, refund, and federal change forms are obsolete — 
Effective January 1, 2009, and applicable to all open tax periods, 
Form CT-8, Claim for Credit or Refund of Corporation Tax Paid, can 
no longer be used. For further information, see Important Notice, 
N-09-2, Form CT-8, Claim for Credit or Refund of Corporation 
Tax Paid, and Form CT-9, Claim for Tentative Refund Based Upon 
Carryback of Net Operating Loss, Are Obsolete. 

In addition, you can no longer use Form CT-3360, Federal 
Changes to Corporate Taxable Income. If your corporation’s 
federal taxable income (FTI) has been changed or corrected by a 
final determination of the Commissioner of Internal Revenue, you 
must file an amended New York State return reflecting the federal 
changes.

Increase in the mandatory first installment (MFI) of estimated 
tax — The Tax Law was amended to provide an increase in the 
MFI for taxpayers, other than life insurance corporations filing 
Form CT-33, Life Insurance Corporation Franchise Tax Return, 
or CT-33-A, Life Insurance Corporation Combined Franchise Tax 
Return, and continuing section 186 taxpayers filing Form CT-186, 
Utility Corporation Franchise Tax Return, whose preceding year’s 
tax, exclusive of the metropolitan transportation business tax (MTA 
surcharge), exceeded $100,000. For tax years beginning on or 
after January 1, 2010, those taxpayers are required to pay a first 
installment equal to 40% of the preceding year’s tax. Additionally, 
taxpayers who are required to pay their MFI at the 40% rate and 
are subject to the MTA surcharge are also required to calculate 
their estimated tax for the MTA surcharge at 40% of the preceding 
year’s MTA surcharge. The remaining three estimated tax payments 
are to be adjusted so that the total payments do not exceed 
100% of the estimated tax due. The MFI of estimated tax and 
estimated MTA surcharge remains at 25% of the preceding year’s 
tax and tax surcharge, respectively, for those taxpayers whose 
preceding year’s tax exceeded $1,000, but was less than or equal 
to $100,000.

More collection options for New York State — If you owe 
unpaid debt to New York State, we are now able to collect your 
debt by taking money from, or offsetting, payments owed you 
by the federal government or by another state. Reciprocal offset 
agreements also allow the federal government, as well as other 
states, to collect delinquent non-tax debt by offsetting payments 
owed you by New York State.

New tax under Tax Law Article 23 — A new Metropolitan 
Commuter Transportation Mobility Tax (MCTMT) applies to certain 
employers and self-employed individuals engaging in business 
within the Metropolitan Commuter Transportation District (MCTD). 
The tax applies to employers required to withhold New York State 
income tax from wages that have a payroll expense exceeding 
$2,500 in any calendar quarter. It also applies to individuals with 
net earnings from self-employment allocated to the MCTD that 
exceed $10,000 for the tax year. For more information about this 
new tax, visit our Web site at www.nystax.gov.

When computing your entire net income (ENI), you must add back 
any Article 23 MCTMT deducted on your federal return. If you 
included a refund or credit on your federal return for Article 23 
taxes, subtract that refund or credit from your federal taxable 
income (FTI) if no exclusion or deduction in computing ENI was 
previously allowed for the refund or credit amount.
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to File New York S Corporation Franchise Tax Return, and paying 
any tax due on or before the original due date of the return. No 
additional extension of time beyond six months will be granted to 
file Form CT-32-S.

Penalty for failure to provide shareholder information — If 
you do not file Form CT-32-S on time, or you fail to provide 
the shareholder information required (all items of income, loss, 
deduction, and other pertinent information) you will have to pay a 
penalty. The penalty is $50 per shareholder per month or fraction 
of a month, up to a total of $250 per shareholder (section 685(h)
(2)). You will also have to pay an additional penalty of $50 for 
each shareholder whose social security number you do not show 
(section 685(k)). All shareholders of the S corporation during any 
part of the tax year must be counted. These penalties may be 
waived if it is shown that the failure is due to reasonable cause and 
not due to willful neglect.

Private delivery services
If you choose, you may use a private delivery service, instead of 
the U.S. Postal Service, to mail in your form and tax payment. 
However, if, at a later date, you need to establish the date you 
filed or paid your tax, you cannot use the date recorded by a 
private delivery service unless you used a delivery service that 
has been designated by the U.S. Secretary of the Treasury or the 
Commissioner of Taxation and Finance. (Currently designated 
delivery services are listed in Publication 55, Designated Private 
Delivery Services. See Need help? for information on obtaining 
forms and publications.) If you have used a designated private 
delivery service and need to establish the date you filed your 
form, contact that private delivery service for instructions on how 
to obtain written proof of the date your form was given to the 
delivery service for delivery. If you use any private delivery service, 
whether it is a designated service or not, send the forms covered 
by these instructions to: State Processing Center, 431C Broadway, 
Albany NY 12204-4836.

Voluntary Disclosure and Compliance Program — A Voluntary 
Disclosure and Compliance Program has been established. 
The program provides relief from certain penalties and criminal 
prosecution to eligible taxpayers who come forward and 
reveal previously undisclosed liabilities. Visit our Web site at 
www.nystax.gov for additional information.

Amended return 
If you are filing an amended return, mark an X in the Amended 
return box.

If you file an amended federal return, you must file an amended 
New York State return within 90 days thereafter.

For amended returns based on changes by the Internal 
Revenue Service (IRS) — If your federal taxable income (FTI) 
has been changed or corrected by a final determination of the 
Commissioner of Internal Revenue, you must file an amended 
return reflecting the federal changes within 90 days of the final 
federal determination. For a definition of final determination, see 
NYS Regulation section 21-1.3(b). 

You must attach a copy of federal Form 4549, Income Tax 
Examination Changes, to your amended return.

If you filed as part of a consolidated group for federal tax purposes 
but on a separate basis for New York State tax purposes, you must 
submit a statement indicating the changes that would have been 
made if you had filed on a separate basis for federal tax purposes.

For credits or refunds of corporation tax paid — To claim any 
refund type that requires an amended return, file an amended New 
York State return for the year being amended and, if applicable, 
attach a copy of the claim form filed with the IRS (usually 
Form 1120X) and proof of federal refund approval, Statement of 
Adjustment to Your Account.

shareholders, and are applied by the shareholders against their 
New York State personal income tax liability.

Filing requirements
Form CT-32-S must be filed by any federal S corporation taxable in 
New York State under Tax Law Article 32, whose shareholders filed 
Form CT-6 electing to be a New York S corporation.

Each New York S corporation must attach Form CT-34-SH, 
New York S Corporation Shareholders’ Information Schedule, 
to report items of income, loss, deduction, and other pertinent 
information for all individuals, estates, and trusts who were 
shareholders of the New York S corporation during any part of the 
tax year.

Qualified subchapter S subsidiary (QSSS) 
The filing requirements for a QSSS that is owned by a New York 
S corporation or a nontaxpayer corporation are outlined below. 
Where New York follows federal QSSS treatment, the parent and 
QSSS must file a single franchise tax return. The QSSS is ignored 
as a separate taxable entity, and the assets, liabilities, income, and 
deductions of the QSSS are included on the parent’s franchise tax 
return. However, for other taxes, such as sales and excise taxes 
and the license and maintenance fees imposed under Article 9, the 
QSSS will continue to be recognized as a separate corporation. 
As a result, a foreign authorized QSSS included in the parent’s 
return (disregarded as a separate taxable entity for franchise tax 
purposes) that is filing under Article 32 by reason of Who must 
file, item D, on page 2 of Form CT-32-I, must file Form CT-245, 
Maintenance Fee and Activities Return for a Foreign Corporation 
Disclaiming Tax Liability.
a.	 Parent is a New York S corporation – New York State follows 

the federal QSSS treatment. The parent and QSSS are taxed as 
a single New York S corporation and file Form CT-32-S.

b.	 Nontaxpayer parent – New York State follows the federal 
QSSS treatment where the QSSS is a New York State taxpayer 
but the parent is not, if the parent elects to be taxed as a 
New York S corporation by filing Form CT-6. The parent and 
QSSS are taxed as a single New York S corporation and file 
Form CT-32-S on a joint basis. If the parent does not elect to be 
a New York S corporation, the QSSS must file as a New York C 
corporation on a stand-alone basis on Form CT-32.

c.	 Exception: Excluded corporation – QSSS treatment is not 
allowed unless both the parent and the QSSS are banking 
corporations. The corporations must file on a stand-alone basis 
if one is an Article 32 taxpayer but the other is an Article 9, 9-A, 
or 33 taxpayer, or is a corporation that would be subject to such 
taxes if taxable in New York State.

If New York State follows federal QSSS treatment, the QSSS is not 
considered a subsidiary of the parent corporation.

To notify the department that a QSSS is included in your return, 
mark an X in the first box under Additional information and attach 
Form CT-60-QSSS, Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Information 
Schedule.

Electronic filing and electronic payment mandate — Certain 
tax preparers using tax software to prepare tax documents, 
and certain taxpayers preparing their own tax documents using 
tax software, must, for the applicable calendar year and all 
succeeding calendar years, e-file all documents authorized by the 
Commissioner to be e-filed. Any tax liability or other amount due 
required to be paid with a tax document that must be e-filed must 
also be e-paid. 

When and where to file 
File this return within 2½ months after the end of your reporting 
period. Mail returns to: New York State Corporation Tax, 
Processing Unit, PO Box 22038, Albany NY 12201-2038.

If you cannot meet the filing deadline, you may request a six-month 
extension by filing Form CT-5.4, Request for Six-Month Extension 



A	 Payroll factor – enter the percentage from
 	   Form CT-32, line 110................................................... 		
B	 Receipts factor – enter the percentage from
	   Form CT-32, line 123................................................... 		
C	 Deposits factor – enter the percentage from
	   Form CT-32, line 128................................................... 		
D	 Total of New York percentages (add lines A, B,
	   and C) .......................................................................... 		
E	 ENI allocation percentage (divide line D by three
 	   or by the number of percentages; enter
 	   on Form CT‑32‑S, line 2) ............................................... 		
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If you are a federal S corporation, file an amended New York State 
return for the year being amended. If applicable, attach a copy 
of the amended federal Form 1120S. Every shareholder of the 
electing New York S corporation must file an amended return on a 
designated New York State individual, estate, or trust return.

The amended return must be filed within three years of the date 
the original return was filed or within two years of the date the tax 
was paid, whichever is later. If you did not file an original return, 
you must make the request within two years of the date the tax 
was paid. However, a claim for credit or refund based on a federal 
change must be filed within two years from the time the amended 
return reporting the change or correction was required to be filed 
(see page 2). For additional limitations on credits or refunds, see 
Tax Law section 1087.

Third-party designee 
If you want to authorize another person (third-party designee) to 
discuss this tax return with the New York State Tax Department, 
mark an X in the Yes box in the Third-party designee area of 
your return. Also print the designee’s name, phone number, 
and any five-digit number the designee chooses as his or her 
personal identification number (PIN). If you want to authorize the 
paid preparer who signed your return to discuss the return with 
the Tax Department, print the preparer’s name in the space for 
the designee’s name and enter the preparer’s phone number in 
the space for the designee’s phone number. You do not have to 
provide the other information requested. If you do not want to 
authorize another person, mark an X in the No box.

If you mark the Yes box, you are authorizing the Tax Department to 
discuss with the designee any questions that may arise during the 
processing of your return. You are also authorizing the designee to:
• 	give the Tax Department any information that is missing from 

your return;
•	 call the Tax Department for information about the processing of 

your return or the status of your refund or payment(s); and
•	 respond to certain Tax Department notices that you shared with 

the designee about math errors, offsets, and return preparation. 
The notices will not be sent to the designee.

You are not authorizing the designee to receive your refund check, 
bind you to anything (including any additional tax liability), or 
otherwise represent you before the Tax Department. If you want 
the designee to perform those services for you, you must file 
Form POA-1, Power of Attorney, making that designation with the 
Tax Department. Copies of statutory tax notices or documents 
(such as a Notice of Deficiency) will only be sent to your designee if 
you file Form POA-1.

You cannot change the PIN. The authorization will automatically 
end on the due date (without regard to extensions) for filing your 
next year’s tax return.

Entering dates — Unless you are specifically directed to use a 
different format, enter dates in the mm-dd-yy format (using dashes 
and not slashes).

Line instructions
Line A — Make your check or money order payable in United 
States funds. We will accept a foreign check or foreign money 
order only if payable through a United States bank or if marked 
Payable in U.S. funds.

Line 1 — Use Form CT-32, lines 22 through 59a, to compute 
the ENI of the New York S corporation. However, the New York 
State net operating loss deduction (NOLD) that is allowed 
to New York C corporations on line 56 of Form CT-32 is not 
allowed to New York State S corporations. Therefore, you should 
skip line 56 of Form CT-32 when computing the ENI of the New 
York S corporation.

Enter on Form CT-32, line 22, the amount of federal taxable 
income (FTI) that you would have reported on federal Form 1120, 

line 28, had you not made the election under Subchapter S of 
IRC Chapter One. Attach a statement (or a pro forma federal 
Form 1120) showing the computation of FTI required to be shown 
on federal Form 1120, line 28. The statement (or pro forma federal 
Form 1120) must include the following items not reported on 
federal Form 1120S: 
•	 Dividend income from federal Form 1120.
•	 Interest income from federal Form 1120.
•	 Gross rental income from federal Form 1120.
•	 Gross royalty income from federal Form 1120.
•	 Capital gain net income from federal Form 1120.
•	 Charitable contribution deduction from federal Form 1120.
•	 Domestic production activities deduction from federal 

Form 1120.

If you have an amount of excess inclusion as a result of having 
a residual interest in a real estate mortgage investment conduit 
(REMIC), you must properly reflect this income in FTI.
If a parent corporation and QSSS file a joint return on Form CT-32-S, 
compute the ENI of the New York S corporation on Form CT‑32, 
lines 22 through 59a, as if:
•	 the assets, liabilities, income, and deductions, property, payroll, 

receipts, capital, credits, and all other tax attributes and 
elements of economic activity of the QSSS are deemed to be 
those of the parent corporation;

•	 the stocks, bonds, and other securities issued by the QSSS, and 
any indebtedness from the QSSS, are not subsidiary capital of 
the parent corporation;

•	 transactions between the parent corporation and the QSSS, 
including the payment of interest and dividends, are not taken 
into account; and

•	 general executive officers of the QSSS are deemed to be general 
executive officers of the parent corporation.

Line 2 — Use Form CT-32, lines 108 through 123, and lines 125 
through 128, and enter the appropriate results below to compute 
the ENI allocation percentage. Refer to the Schedule H instructions 
in Form CT-32-I for instructions specific to corporations 
substantially engaged in providing management, administrative, or 
distribution services to an investment company. Such corporations 
need only complete line E of the worksheet below, by entering the 
amount from Form CT-32, line 123.

Lines 3, 5, 6, 7, and 8 — As the fixed dollar minimum tax is the 
highest tax for this tax year, lines 3, 5, 6, 7, and 8 require no entries 
and have therefore been shaded.

Line 12 — The special additional mortgage recording tax credit 
may not reduce the franchise tax on line 10 to less than $250. If the 
amount determined by subtracting the amount on line 11 from the 
amount on line 10 is less than $250, enter 250 on the line.

Line 13b — If the tax on line 12 exceeds $1,000, and you did not 
file Form CT-5.4, a mandatory first installment is required for the 
period following the one that is covered by this return. If the tax on 
line 12 exceeds $1,000, but does not exceed $100,000, enter 25% 
of the tax shown on line 12. If the tax on line 12 exceeds $100,000, 
enter 40% of the tax shown on line 12.



Need help?

Internet access: www.nystax.gov
	 (for information, forms, and publications)

Fax-on-demand forms: Forms are
  available 24 hours a day,
	 7 days a week. 	 1 800 748-3676

Telephone assistance is available from 8:00 A.M. to
	 5:00 P.M. (eastern time), Monday through Friday.

Corporation Tax Information Center:	 (518) 485-6027
In-state callers without free long distance:	 1 888 698-2908

To order forms and publications: 	 (518) 457-5431
In-state callers without free long distance:	 1 800 462-8100

Text Telephone (TTY) Hotline (for persons with hearing 
and speech disabilities using a TTY): If you have 
access to a TTY, contact us at 1 800 634-2110. 
If you do not own a TTY, check with independent 
living centers or community action programs to find 
out where machines are available for public use.

Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our 
lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other facilities 
are accessible to persons with disabilities. If you have 
questions about special accommodations for persons 
with disabilities, call the information center.
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Line 17 — Form CT-222, Underpayment of Estimated Tax by a 
Corporation, is filed by a corporation to inform the Tax Department 
that the corporation meets one of the exceptions to reduce or 
eliminate the underpayment of estimated tax penalty pursuant to 
Tax Law section 1085(d).

Collection of debts from your refund or overpayment
We will keep all or part of your refund or overpayment if you owe 
a past-due, legally enforceable debt to a New York State agency, 
or if you owe a New York City tax warrant judgment debt. We may 
also keep all or part of your refund or overpayment if you owe a 
past-due legally enforceable debt to another state, provided that 
state has entered into a reciprocal agreement with New York State. 
If we keep your refund or overpayment, we will notify you.

A New York State agency includes any state department, board, 
bureau, division, commission, committee, public authority, public 
benefit corporation, council, office, or other entity performing 
a governmental or proprietary function for the state or a social 
services district. We will refund or apply as an overpayment any 
amount over your debt.

The Tax Department is authorized to charge the taxpayer, as part 
of the taxpayer’s tax debt, any cost or fee imposed or charged by 
the United States, or any state, for the payment or remittance of a 
taxpayer’s overpayment to satisfy a New York State tax debt.

If you have any questions about whether you owe a past-due, 
legally enforceable debt to a state agency, or to another state, 
or whether you owe a New York City tax warrant judgment debt, 
contact the state agency, the other state, or the New York City 
Department of Finance.

For New York State tax liabilities only, call (518) 457-5434 (in-state 
callers without free long distance call 1 800 835-3554) or write to: 
NYS Tax Department, Collections and Civil Enforcement Division, 
W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227.

Lines 25 through 29, Composition of prepayments on line 15 
If you need more space, write see attached in this section, and 
attach a separate sheet showing all relevant prepayment information. 
Transfer the total shown on the attached sheet to line 15.

Additional information
Termination year — The New York S election can terminate on 
a day other than the first day of the tax year, whether or not the 
federal S election terminates at the same time. In either case, 
the tax year is divided into two tax periods (an S short year and a 
C short year). The corporation must file Form CT-32-S for the S short 
year and Form CT-32 for the C short year. The due date of the S short 
year return is the same as that of the New York C short year return.

If the federal and New York S elections terminate at the same 
time, determine ENI assigned to Form CT-32-S for the S short year 
and to Form CT-32 for the C short year using the same method of 
accounting as used for federal income tax purposes (daily pro rata 
allocation under IRC section 1362(e)(2), or normal tax accounting 
rules under IRC section 1362(e)(3)).

If the federal S election continues but the New York S election 
terminates, use the normal tax accounting rules under 
IRC section 1362(e)(3) if:
—	all persons who are shareholders in the corporation at any 

time during the New York S short year, and all persons who are 
shareholders in the corporation on the first day of the New York 
C short year, consent to such election, or

—	there is a sale or exchange of 50% or more of the stock in the 
corporation during the year.

Otherwise, use the daily pro rata allocation method under IRC 
section 1362(e)(2).

Mark an X in the Normal accounting rules box or the Daily pro 
rata allocation box to indicate which method of accounting the 
New York S corporation elected for the New York S short year and 
subsequent New York C short year.

The total tax for the New York S short year and New York C short 
year cannot be less than the fixed dollar minimum tax determined 
as if the corporation were a C corporation for the entire year.

Privacy notification 
The Commissioner of Taxation and Finance may collect and 
maintain personal information pursuant to the New York State Tax 
Law, including but not limited to, sections 5-a, 171, 171-a, 287, 
308, 429, 475, 505, 697, 1096, 1142, and 1415 of that Law; and 
may require disclosure of social security numbers pursuant to 
42 USC 405(c)(2)(C)(i).
This information will be used to determine and administer tax 
liabilities and, when authorized by law, for certain tax offset and 
exchange of tax information programs as well as for any other 
lawful purpose.
Information concerning quarterly wages paid to employees 
is provided to certain state agencies for purposes of fraud 
prevention, support enforcement, evaluation of the effectiveness 
of certain employment and training programs and other purposes 
authorized by law.
Failure to provide the required information may subject you to civil 
or criminal penalties, or both, under the Tax Law.
This information is maintained by the Manager of Document 
Management, NYS Tax Department, W A Harriman Campus, 
Albany NY 12227; telephone (518) 457-5181.



 Need help?

Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our 
lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other facilities are

Telephone assistance

Corporation Tax Information Center:	 (518) 485-6027
To order forms and publications:	 (518) 457-5431
Text Telephone (TTY) Hotline (for persons with 
  hearing and speech disabilities using a TTY):	 (518) 485-5082

accessible to persons with disabilities. If you have questions 
about special accommodations for persons with disabilities, call 
the information center.

Visit our website at www.tax.ny.gov
•	 get information and manage your taxes online
•	 check for new online services and features
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Change in Mailing Address and Assistance
Information for Prior Year Corporation Tax Forms

Beginning on January 2, 2015, we changed processing 
centers. 

Any corporation tax form for tax years 2014 or before that 
instructs you to mail the form to: NYS Tax Department – 
IT-2659, PO Box 397, Albany NY 12201-0397, must 
be mailed to this address instead (see Private delivery 
services below):

NYS TAX DEPARTMENT
PO BOX 15179
ALBANY NY 12212-5179

Any corporation tax filing extension request form for 
tax years 2014 or before that instructs you to mail the 
form to: NYS Tax Corporation Tax, Processing Unit, 
PO Box 22094, Albany NY 12201-2094, or NYS Tax 
Corporation Tax, Processing Unit, PO Box 22102, 
Albany NY 12201-2102, must be mailed to this address 
instead (see Private delivery services below):

NYS CORPORATION TAX
PO BOX 15180
ALBANY NY 12212-5180

Any C corporation, banking corporation, insurance 
corporation, Article 9 corporation, and Article 13 corporation 
tax form for tax years 2014 or before that instructs you to 
mail the form to: NYS Tax Corporation Tax, Processing 
Unit, PO Box 1909, Albany NY 12201-1909; NYS Tax 
Corporation Tax, Processing Unit, PO Box 22038, 
Albany NY 12201-2038; NYS Tax Corporation Tax, 
Processing Unit, PO Box 22095, Albany NY 12201-2095; 
NYS Tax Corporation Tax, Processing Unit, PO Box 22093, 
Albany NY 12201-2093; or NYS Tax Corporation Tax, 
Processing Unit, PO Box 22101, Albany NY 12201-2101, 
must be mailed to this address instead (see Private 
delivery services below):

NYS TAX DEPARTMENT
PO BOX 15181
ALBANY NY 12212-5181

Any S corporation tax form for tax years 2014 or before 
that instructs you to mail the form to: NYS Tax Corporation 
Tax, Processing Unit, PO Box 22092, Albany NY 
12201-2092, or NYS Tax Corporation Tax, Processing 
Unit, PO Box 22096, Albany NY 12201-2096, must be 
mailed to this address instead (see Private delivery 
services below):

NYS TAX DEPARTMENT
PO BOX 15182
ALBANY NY 12212-5182

Note: Forms mailed to the old addresses may be delayed 
in processing.

Private delivery services
If you choose, you may use a private delivery service, 
instead of the U.S. Postal Service, to mail in your form 
and tax payment. However, if, at a later date, you need to 
establish the date you filed or paid your tax, you cannot 
use the date recorded by a private delivery service unless 
you used a delivery service that has been designated by 
the U.S. Secretary of the Treasury or the Commissioner 
of Taxation and Finance. (Currently designated delivery 
services are listed in Publication 55, Designated Private 
Delivery Services. See Need help? below for information 
on obtaining forms and publications.) If you have used a 
designated private delivery service and need to establish 
the date you filed your form, contact that private delivery 
service for instructions on how to obtain written proof of 
the date your form was given to the delivery service for 
delivery.

For all the forms referenced above, if you are using a 
private delivery service, send to:

NYS TAX DEPARTMENT
CORP TAX PROCESSING
90 COHOES AVE
GREEN ISLAND NY 12183


	Text3: for notice about address change
	Text1: Click here


